Bardon

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (includes bills)
Date available
7 August 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
No bond
Other information
Spacious bedroom with ceiling fan and 2 large windows allowing plenty of natural light and fresh air to flow in as they have fly screens.
The room is located at the back of the complex and overlooks a lush leafy courtyard making is the perfect quiet retreat!
You will have ample storage with a double door built-in wardrobe plus private storage in a hallway cupboard - a rare find in Brisbane's inner city suburbs!
The room also comes with a private bathroom which is directly next to the bedroom that only you will access to.

As the shared areas are fully furnished we are not looking for someone to bring furniture other than what will fit in your bedroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

Sensational location! Short walk to shops, cafes and public transport. A quiet leafy inner city suburb, only a stone's throw away from Paddington, the CBD and the Sunday Bardon Farmers Markets.

We are just a 700m walk to MacGregor Tce Bus Stop where buses into the city and Southbank run every 5 minutes.

The room is unfurnished however our downstairs shared areas are fully furnished with all the essentials in the living and kitchen areas and a beautiful courtyard equipped with a small BBQ. There is a built in laundry with a washing machine so you never need to worry about going to the Laundromat!

Rent includes electricity + unlimited fast internet + a secure car space in a lock-up garage equipped with a remote for easy access.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and internet included in the weekly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hannah and Glen aged in our early 30's. We both work full time Monday to Friday so enjoy chilling out at home after work and getting out and about on the weekends.

We are social and love a good chat however at the same time are very respectful of privacy and space.

We are looking for a like minded flatmate who is clean and tidy.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog