Bowden

Adelaide

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

This modern split-level apartment has a massive kitchen and living area, balcony, reading nook, laundry (washer and dryer), car space (if you have a car) and lock-up bike rack. Your bedroom is on the upper floor of the apartment, as is your bathroom which gives you privacy. It's a five-minute walk from the Bowden train and tram stops, The Loose Caboose cafe and The Gov, and it's right on top of the fabulous Plant 4 marketplace. There are a few solid gym spots closeby, too (like Goodlife and BST Fitness), if that's your thing. Importantly, the ratio of dogs to people is pretty close to 1-1 and your neighbours are absolute legends.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and water supply (quarterly), unlimited broadband (monthly)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
About the occupants
My name is Elle. I'm 30 years old and moved to Adelaide from Sydney two years ago. I work full time for UniSA. When I'm not at the office, I spend most of my time at the beach, with mates, going to gigs, cooking, and/or watching old movies. My current flatmate is moving closer to work so I'm on the lookout for a new roomie.
Compatible people
Kindness, consideration, trust, and cleanliness.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog