Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$265 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 March 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The available bedroom has 12 ft high ceilings, a large window which allows in ample sunlight, a brand new floor-to-ceiling built-in-robe with mirrors on all doors. Bed, bedside table and small fan all come with the room (fully furnished). You will have your own bathroom (the main bathroom). European-style-laundry is next to the kitchen so bathroom is never used by anyone else other than the occasional guest.

Please note that I am moving in with my boyfriend and need someone to take over my lease. The lease is until October and I will require someone to pay out my portion of the bond. Hoping to move out soon as we have a new apartment lined up so happy to throw in a free week or two of rent.

Home Description

Description of the home

Brand new apartment (moved in new 4 months ago) in the heart of Abbotsford. Close to the Hive shopping complex, river, Abbotsford Convent, tram and train services, this top floor level 3 apartment has views of the city. Fully equipped with appliances including a dishwasher, washing machine and reverse-cycle air conditioning. Ample cafes, bars and restaurants within a 5 minute walk and it only takes me 10 minutes to get into the city via tram for work each day.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided evenly by the two housemates - internet, electricity, gas, water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Community work
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
You will be sharing this apartment with my housemate Joe. Joe works part time currently and is usually out evenings and weekends at social gatherings etc. Joe is relatively quiet and keeps to himself. Joe has a beautiful cat called Sadie who also lives in the apartment (usually out on the balcony or in Joe's room). Joe keeps the apartment relatively tidy and isn't super strict about having everything always perfect (relaxed environment).
Compatible people
Just be nice.
Description of pets
Sadie is a curious, cuddly cat. Doesn't like other cats but loves humans and a bit of a cuddle.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog