Bli Bli

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Couple$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
BAthroom connects to another bedroom which is also available. If the other bedroom gets taken up the rent reduces to reflect another person/couple sharing the bathroom. Probabaly, I will just let out one of the bedrooms. Me non- drinker but have a cigarette outside now and then - say at the weekend.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern five bedroomed luxury home on outskirts of Bli Bli (you need a car). Two furnished rooms available with interconnecting bathroom. My room is at the opposite end of the house. Eight acre block of land. Own lounge if you want to have privacy - doubles as music room. Electronic alarm.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

No bills unless you go loopy with power:) Free Internet. You buy your own food and bathroom stuff. Cleaner comes in one week but can leave your room and bathroom if you prefer tokeep these clean yourself.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Writing
About the occupants
I live by myself and keep busy as I have a factory to run. I enjoy good discussions on most subjects and respect others' views even if I diagree with them. I get out and socialise locally, enjoy the swag of tribute bands around, don't watch TV but get lost in Netflix. I never drink alcohol but do slip into the tragedy of the occassional cigarette now and then (Not a regular smoker) I am clean and tidy but not obsessive. I am older (71) but am lucky to have an 18 year old daughter who I lover very much. She comes home from uni now and then (Own room/bathroom/study for her) Wicked sense of humour, don't believe in religion but a bit scared to say there is no God. Oh, and not a letch or perv:)
Compatible people
Being considerate, sharing a little of life, being tolerant, leaning towarsd tidy rather than untidy AND have a great sense of humour.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog