Randwick

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$365 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I have just accepted the lease on this beautiful art deco apartment in Randwick (right on the Clovelly boarder) and really excited to move in and make it a home. It has floorboards throughout, a modern bathroom and kitchen, and the back opens up on to a lovely sunny garden. The bedrooms are both really generous in size, light and airy, and separated by the bathroom so no communal walls.

The area is awesome, walking distance to Bronte, Clovelly and Coogee beaches, as well as Centennial Park and loads of cafes/restaurants/bars in the area.

I am planning to furnish the whole place (my style is very similar to the photos) aside from the second (your) room, but would of course be open if you did want to bring some of your own pieces of art or furniture.

I don't have a picture of the second bedroom yet as i only have the real estates photos (I forgot to take any when i inspected it), but it is all floorboards, big window, high ceilings and I can provide the dimensions/floorplan if that's helpful.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All the usual - electricity, internet etc, I think it would make sense for all bills to be shared equally between us, but we can discuss this when we meet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I'm Ariane! I'm a 32 year old Australian, just moved back from living overseas for 3 years (Kathmandu and London). I work in the non-profit sector as a project manager, currently work for a mental health NGO. I work pretty normal hours, usually one day a week from home and I love what I do! Outside of work, during the week I try to get to a few yoga classes, jump in the ocean, see friends for dinner etc....on the weekends, I might cook for friends (I love a dinner party!), hike or head to a gig. I also like to get out of the city on a regular basis, either down to my parents place on the south coast or on a new adventure.
Compatible people
The best people I've ever lived with have all become some of my closest friends. In general they are just genuine, lovely, funny, kind people. I am big on respect and thoughtfulness, I think they're a must when living with another person, and I also really like to keep a neat and tidy house, so it's important to me that you do too.
I'm definitely the kind of person who sees a housemate as a friend, and would love someone that is up for sharing meals here and there, grabbing each others washing off the line when it rains, is keen to join in when i have friends over for dinner...that kind of thing :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog