Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I’m looking for someone to take a big and sunny room in a 2-bedroom apartment.

The room has lots of storage (3-door mirrored wardrobe) and your own bathroom! The apartment has two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a balcony. We have a good-sized kitchen with all necessary amenities & additional storage for your stuff.

Our apartment block is located right next to Victoria Gardens shopping centre (Coles, Kmart, Ikea, foodcourt etc.), IGA, First Choice Liquor on G Floor (convenient) and bars/cafes in walkable distance. We are facing the other side of Victoria Rd so it is pretty quiet. The building also has a big pool and a gym, and it is also right next to Yarra Bend park which is super convenient if you are into running (no need for a gym membership). 25 min stroll through the park will take you to the farm & Abbotsford Convent.

The tram stop (12 & 109) is 1 min away - gets you to the city within 25min.

North Richmond Station is 15min walk or 5 min on the Tram away.

You will be living with myself, I’m 25 years old and work full time in Human Resources. I like catching up with friends on the weekends but also like having some “me” time. I like music and a good movie.
I also own a funny purring cat Luna, who lives in the apartment (she’s very cuddly).

I’m looking for someone clean and respectful, and for someone who would not only be a flatmate, but could also become a good friend.

Available: 9th April (Payday; But happy to negotiate your moving in day a week/two earlier)

Price: $1200 per calendar month.

Cheers,
Ange

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Internet, hot water/gas, water $ electricity

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Music
About the occupants
I work full time Monday to Friday and live socialising on the weekends with friends
Description of pets
I have a cute cat named Luna, super friendly

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay