Ardeer

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 May 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Center of a 5 townhouse building. Fairly new and modern. 2 story, bedrooms, bathroom, and separate toilet upstairs.
Downstairs is currently 2 living areas (one now being used as a study type room), enough space in the front room to add another desk for work or study purpose, .a toilet, open plan, living/dining/kitchen.
Backyard has outdoor dining, BBQ, Shade sail, and a couple of outdoor umbrellas.
Nice, clean place with faux hardwood floors.

10min walk in one direction to Ardeer Railway Station (V-Line) and bus stop (400, 422, and 427) approximately 10mins to Sunshine Railway Station (Sunbury Line)

10min walk in another direction to bus stop (215, 426, and 456)

V-Line takes just under 20mins to Southern Cross Railway Station.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Power, Internet, Gas, and water bills.
Internet paid monthly. Power, Water, Gas paid quarterly.
All bills split 3 ways.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Jess. 31. Work in the rail industry. I love to read. From New Zealand, and I've been here about 8 months. Fairly introverted, but do like to socialise a bit. When I get to know you, I won't shut up!

Hello, I'm Owen. I'm 39 years young. Thanks to the Rona, I am currently not working, but when I am, I work in the live entertainment industry. I'm also a Kiwi and I've been here for over a year now. I have a hilarious sense of humour, even if Jess doesn't agree!
I'm what you would call an "introverted" extrovert. I can be a bit distant and a "loner" - I enjoy my "me time". But, when it comes to socialising, I can be extremely extroverted when I feel like it!
Compatible people
Good sense of humour (clean, dirty, light, dark... all ranges of humour here!), clean and tidy, kind and open minded (not that kind of open mindedness, people!), and friendly. Would like to become friends, at least to a certain extent, and be able to hang out and socialise happily. Someone who doesn't mind a party every now and then... but, definitely not an every night/weekend kind of thing!
Prefer to have someone commit to a lengthy stay, but we are open to discussion. The same goes for pets.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog