Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Bedrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment. Excellent privacy with private bathroom and bath

Home Description

Description of the home

Apartment is a fantastic size for sharing while still having your own space. Bedrooms are on opposite sides of the apartment and both have private bathrooms with baths.

Trams on the doorstep and Vic Gardens is only a stones throw away!

Naturally lit corner apartment with huge balcony with outdoor sofa perfect for drinks, naps and card games. Also plenty of space to become an at home gym if our street walking privileges are removed!

Netflix, pool, gym, library, business center, common lawns and bbq areas, IGA in the building. Our complex backs onto the Yarra Trail is quiet and very safe.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Internet $75 per month
Water $50 per month
Power TBA

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
35 year old female and her little sausage dog looking for a flatmate for 6 weeks (potentially longer) in our amazing apartment. Our current flatmate is moving all his possessions out and heading back to sunny QLD to be with family for now.

I'm studying full-time and do freelance marketing consulting.

Both toilet trained, love being outside, the beach, stealing balls and taking naps in the sunshine. They both love rose', the 4 legged one is currently serving a life ban.
Compatible people
Clean, respectful, positive and can tolerate my humour :)
Description of pets
1 year old sausage dog named Donut. She loves boys, balls and exercise.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay