Benowa

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 May 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

You get a large bedroom with its own private, renovated en-suite bathroom (mint green tiled as per the picture in this ad, with hurricane shower as well as hand held).
You will also be able to park undercover and securely in carport which comes with electric remote.
House features Include:
• Flawlessly finished, recent renovation and immaculately presented throughout;
• Inground pool and outdoor entertaining poolside or on the wide timber deck;
• Gourmet kitchen with two Miele ovens, induction cooktop, dishwasher etc
• Spacious media room
• Very quiet neighbourhood - you will sleep well!
• 10 minutes’ walk to buses that go everywhere across the Gold Coast. 10 minutes’ drive to Surfers Paradise, 15 minutes to Broadbeach, and close to shops, cafes and hospitals.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Water views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

All house bills (electricity, internet, Netflix etc) are included in the rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Shopping
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Annemarie and am a Marketing and Communications manager (44 years old). I’m relaxed, fun loving, a great cook and love the beach, Pilates and Red wine... but not all at once!
Looking for a mature flat mate who is independent and has their own life but knows they can relax and be comfortable and have privacy in the sanctuary of my home.
EVERY SECOND WEEK I have my two very well-behaved children (girl aged 11 and son 14) staying with me. The week they are not with me, they are at my ex-husband's house - we are amicable. I also have a golden retriever dog, Rex (5 years old) who is very well behaved and lives inside. He is very clean and there is no doggie smell because he is washed regularly and the house is cleaned professionally every week.
Compatible people
I’m looking to find a relaxed, positive (very important!!!), trustworthy woman looking for a safe and comfortable place to live. I’m pretty clean and tidy and would expect you to be similar (within reason!!).
Description of pets
I have a 5 year old, well behaved, sooky Golden retriever. He lives inside but is washed every few days so there is no doggy smell in the house.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog