Annandale

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1194 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
26 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Our apartment is part of a great complex with a pool, tennis court, garden and gym (some of these are closed at the moment with this covid business). The apartment gets lots of sunshine and we've got some lovely house plants if you appreciate nature. Lots of nice neighbours too. Buses run down Parramatta road every few minutes to Central and the city. I work in Surry Hills and it takes me 20 mins max of a morning.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The rent is actually advertised by the real estate as $275 a week each but its paid monthly so works out to be $1194 a month. Electricity is quarterly and we split that evenly as the bill comes in. Last quarter it was $60 each. Internet is $18 each per month.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
My name is Dave (26), I studied agriculture and now working for an agri-tech software company in Surry Hills. Tommy (23) is working at a legal firm and studying law at USYD. We are both very easy going and friendly. Love music, beers and staying fit and healthy - contradiction I know ha. We'd love to find a good quality and respectful housemate that loves a good chat but respects privacy when needed. We cook meals a fair bit and get around games - monopoly deal and Friends anyone?
Compatible people
Clean, tidy, respectful and considerate qualities are important. Tommy and I enjoy chats of a nighttime after work and chilling on the weekend but appreciate privacy when needed. We're quite family orientated too.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog