Bald Hills

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$120 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
No bond
Other information
I have 3 rooms. 1 doesn't have air-conditioning. One is large enough for a small sitting area but this one doesn't have a wardrobe. I can provide one if needed. All the rooms have had a king size bed in the past.

Home Description

Description of the home

Brick low set with double garage. Large yards with large driveway that fits multiple cars. There is a bus stop 5 doors down. I can furnish the room if need be. There is a large covered BBQ area. 2 bedrooms have air con and so does the main living area.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

The price of the room will include some of the electricity but if the bill goes over the budgeted amount then the balance will be split fairly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, I am Trisha. I am quiet and do keep to myself. I am easy going but am friendly. I enjoy crafty things and also enjoy restoring old wooden furniture. I enjoy cooking and baking. I am currently on long term leave from my job.
Compatible people
I am pretty easy going. I try to avoid conflict and am not moody. For this reason I am looking for housemates that will feel comfortable to discuss with me any problems so they don't get out of hand. I respect peoples privacy so would like to hope that whoever lives here will respect each others privacy. I have large gardens in the back yard and am happy for anyone to also grow their own fruit and vegetables.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog