Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
26 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The master bedroom - Enormous, first floor, north facing, light-filled, looks onto trees. It features a massive curved window, a large built-in wardrobe, and sweet morning light ✨

Home Description

Description of the home

Our house is a beautiful, light filled, two story Art Deco townhouse that is an absolute pleasure to spend time in...

... and there are more details below, but first, confession time - it’s not strictly in Abbotsford, it’s actually just across the border into Kew. But before you disappear, it’s like, only just in Kew. We are literally the first left across the river. Closer to lots of Abbotsford than lots of other places in Abbotsford are. We walk into Abbotsford in minutes. We are 10 minutes drive to Smith St, except we are up high, amidst the leafy streets, in a beautiful Art Deco house right near the river. Basically, Abbotsford Heights. This is an amazing location and living here is seriously great. But, predictably, when we listed this as Kew, we got nothing but crickets. Hence our little sleight of hand. Forgive us. Covid. Desperate times.

So...! the house has a large, leafy, north facing courtyard, and a gorgeous lounge with curved windows. There are two toilets, modern kitchen with dishwasher, separate communal study, garage/storage space and many charming art-deco architectural features including a three metre frosted glass feature window over the stairwell. It’s close to two trams and it’s an easy ride into the city or the inner north. It’s a stunner of a house.

There is no off street parking, but there is ample free parking out there front.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills divided evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
About the occupants
Neisha, 31, a full time Visual Merchandiser who in her spare time tries to reconcile her love of sugar with a healthy diet by regularly recreating healthy versions of classic treats. It’s hit and miss but there are always free samples

And Kirsty, 25, a full time Psychology honours student who in her spare time is typically found limbering up on her yoga mat, singing along to the guitar, or listening to comedy podcasts.
Compatible people
All of the usual necessary house sharing traits would be great (clean, considerate, doesn’t hog the bathroom) but most of all we’re looking for a person to connect with to have a happy, comfortable home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay