Elizabeth Downs

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Couple$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
26 May 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Larger than average room,
Queen sized bed with bedside drawers,
Large freestanding wardrobe,
Plenty of space for small couch or desk.
External entry

Home Description

Description of the home

1st thing is the excellent food that you could be treated to.
- bus stop at either end of the street, 3 min walk. Bus goes to either city, Elizabeth Centre, Munno Para Shops or Smithfield station.
- Munno Para shopping centre within 15 min walk, Blakeview shops 25 min walk, Elizabeth Downs shops 5 min walk.
- walk to Smithfield train station within 20 min.

- house has evaporated ducted air con for summer and a wood fire for winter.
- your room has its own small box, wall mounted air con, for heating and cooling.
- your room has external entry.
- we have a pool and large patio areas for summer bbqs.
- large shed for storage.
- plenty of refrigerator space.
- bills that are included in rent are: electricity ( within normal allowances), water, Netflix, Amazon prime, unlimited broadband WiFi.
- for a little extra each week, you can have access to at least one cooked meal per day.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Most bills included in rent.
Power, water, Netflix, Amazon prime, WiFi.
A little extra each week will get you at least one cooked meal per day.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
3 over 40 males.
#1 is house owner, full time worker, transport industry, night shift. Mid fifties
#2 full time worker, logistics, day shift, smoker, late fifties
#3 unemployed, physical injury, house cook, early forties.

All are straight shooters but easy going and down to earth and know what we want.
We don't do drama.
We have all been married before.
Compatible people
Honesty. We have been burnt in the past by dishonest people.
Trust. We need to be able to trust that you will do the right thing pay your rent, and not try to screw us over.
No drama. We're too old for anybody else's drama. We've all got it in our lives but we handle it. I'm not saying that we won't sit, listen and talk but we don't do well when it starts to consume our household.
Respect. You need to be respectful of each other's space, needs and belongings.
Absolutely NO drug or alcohol issues.
A social drink and occasional 420 is cool but nothing more.
Description of pets
No pets at the moment but would welcome a quiet dog.
Needs to be well trained and quiet as we have a night shift worker here.
A cat may be considered but it needs to be desexed and be in your room at night.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay