Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 June 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room has its own en-suite and built in wardrobe and can fit in a queen bed, side table and a small shelf and/or chest of drawers. It also has access to the balcony which is roughly 3m x 3m.

Home Description

Description of the home

Looking for a friendly, clean and respectful housemate to take over the master bedroom of my clean, modern and secured apartment in Alexandria :)

The apartment is well lit with natural lighting in both the morning and afternoon, and the room itself gets quite a lot of afternoon sun. I have 2 separate tables in the dining room which is perfect for individual work from home spaces.

In terms of location, we are a 10 minute walk to both Redfern and Green Square stations, close to woolies and IGA, heaps of cafes and right behind Alexandria (dog) Park. We’re also a 15 min walk to Erskineville and 25 minute walk to Newtown (I have walked every route possible around this areas given the current restrictions) There is also a bus stop right in front of the apartment which will take you to railway square via Redfern.

There is a handful of free on street parking available if you have a car!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Gas (quarterly) approx $100
Electricity (quarterly) approx $170
Water (quarterly) approx $90
Internet (monthly) $90 - subject to change following move to NBN!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Spirituality
  • Television
About the occupants
Hi everyone I’m Andrea :) I’m 29 years old and am a public servant by day and florist by night / the weekend. Much like everyone else, I’m working from home and am taking every opportunity to get out for a walk around the area. Since iso, I’ve been focusing a lot on my side hustle, a dried floral business so have been creating some beautiful pieces every weekend which you’ll probably notice all over the apartment. I’m pretty active, practising yoga and exercising regularly during the day and chilling in front of the tv or reading at night. I love music (rnb, soul, jazz, hip hop) and pre-covid was down to for a drink and boogie every now and then.

Looking for a respectful, clean and friendly housemate who is all about positive vibes and good energy. Someone that I can hang out and be friends with but who also understands the importance of alone/down time. If you think we’d be a match, free feel to msg me :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog