Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
29 May 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
I'm happy to provide any features or fixtures that are normally provided to help make you comfortable.

Home Description

Description of the home

Mostly restored Classic 3 bed Colonial Queenslander home with beautiful old school architecture, but also includes typical issues with old constructions, like cold in winter & windows a bit difficult to work. You either love em, or you don't.

Plenty of breakout areas to read a book, work on your lap top or have nibbles & a drink or even smoke, if you do. Out the back yard, relax in the Northern morning sun overlooking the lawn in the semi private back yard. Or grab a drink from the bar fridge & entertain friends / house mate, on the newly created undercover entertainer deck, complete with wood fired pizza oven & complete with gas room heating for chilly nights, all completely separate from the main house. The landscaping is yet to be finished as funds become available.

The landscaping is yet to be finished.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

To keep it simple, the rent includes most other common expenses, such as electricity, cooking gas, internet. Electricity for personal bedroom A/c will be charged separately, if it is significant in size. The gas dryer is $2 per load, pay as per use. Share Food expenses is an option, this can be discussed depending on food compatibility & individual dietary needs.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hello, I'm Neil & I'm a 52 yo single gay man. I have a glass "half full" outlook & prefer to look for the good in things & keep a positive optimistic viewpoint. I'm a lively person & seek people with similar outlooks. Can't handle quiet or negative types & I love the phrase, "Grow a bridge & get over it!" I know life can be a concern, especially atm, but I try to always look up.
I like to look after myself & eat a healthy diet, but I also like to have fun and a drink with a house mate or neighbor, that turned into a very late one, is good fun to me. I'm generous, and I like when others return the generosity, I hate being used. I’m into gardening & house improvements that never seems to end.
I'm self employed & work from home to my own hours. I'm a people person, love entertaining & cooking. I like Dj mixed streaming music, could be vocal trance or house, or Indi dance or classics. Time & place for everything.
I maintain a clean tidy home, but it’s no display home & sometimes I get slack, but if some dishes got left till the morning, it’s no problem.
I’m respectful of others, no matter your age, & I like to be respected, I’m open & honest.
I like confidence but not cockiness, so please don’t be pass remarkable at my messy desk, or my Win 7 PC or insist I get Netflix & question, why I persist with a Windows Media Centre.
I like to share, what is life, if we cannot share!
Compatible people
A friendly outgoing person that wants to engage with their house mate, that person is more than just filling a room. A desire to be involved & be included.
Easy going & no particular hang ups. Doesn’t hate the ABC! Lol
Honest & considerate & definitely not into drugs, except cigarettes & alcohol.
I'd prefer them not to lock themselves in the bedroom watching flicks of their PC or staying isolated, that doesn't help create a homely unit. A willingness to raise & discuss issues to help maintain a harmonious environment.
Description of pets
I have a very old Jug (Terrier cross Pug) which some think is a cat, because she sleeps all the time. She can still be fun, with bursts of energy at the most unusual of times, running up & down the house. She is mostly a house dog now, where she just needs to be near her master. She's very friendly with a very soft coat. I do have a low barrier dividing the house to prevent her aimlessly wandering everywhere. She sleep inside at night with no issues.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay