Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (includes bills)
Date available
13 July 2020 for 1 week to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a beautiful and spacious house in a terrific location. Its within close proximity to public transport, supermarkets, shops and restaurants and in a nice quiet neighbourhood.
This house will allow you space and privacy with the room being separated from the lounge room, a walk in wardrobe and a study space for those who require it. We have a nice big kitchen with a comfortable open living dining room and lounge room. The bathroom and laundry are both shared, and we also have Netflix, Stan, Playstation and a BBQ. We have a 1 year old dog who is adorable but is an inside/outside dog so that is something to take into consideration.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

All bills (water, gas, electricity and internet) are included in the price of the room

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
My girlfriend Georgina and I are both 28. We both work full time, however at the moment I am off work until June and Georgina is working 1 day at home. We have lived with plenty of room mates in the past in Melbourne and in Brisbane. We are pretty easy to live with, we are clean, quiet and enjoy being friends with who we are living with. We also have a dog; a friendly 1 yer old Chow Chow who is an indoor/outdoor dog. He is incredibly cute, fluffy and playful and has not been destructive in the past.

Georgina is a primary school teacher and Vinny works in aviation. We enjoy playing social sports with friends such as netball and basketball. We enjoy having quiet nights during the week cooking and watching netflix, however we love to go out during the weekends to have a couple of drinks and catch up with friends.
Compatible people
A fun person who is happy to socialise with housemates, but who also respects others privacy and is content on their own too. Someone who is clean and considerate Of other housemates
Description of pets
Our Dog Luther is a 1 year old Chow Chow. He is incredibly cute, fluffy and playful and has not been destructive in the past. He is an inside/ outside dog, he sleeps inside but spends the days outside. He is easy to get along with if you like dogs

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog