Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 July 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a huge, modern 2 bed, top floor apartment with really homely feels, situated just 10 minutes walk to either Green Square or Redfern stations. You will have your own bathroom and each room easily fits a queen sized bed with built in wardrobes. It's fully furnished, all you need to bring is a bed! The apartment has air con and heating throughout as well as a decent sized balcony.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

All bills are shared fairly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Simon, originally from Wales but have called Australia home for over 6 years. I'm a full-time working professional - great for somebody who works from home as you'd have the whole apartment to yourself! I'm pretty easy going, considerate, very clean and tidy. Whilst I'm sociable, I'm also super respectful of other people's space.

In my spare time I like to hang with friends in the pub or going out for dinner (so many pubs on our doorstep!) and walking my French bulldog Beau in the evenings. Please note he also attends a doggy daycare when I'm not at home. You get to share an awesome pup without the commitment - bonus!

I'm looking for somebody who has the same levels of cleanliness and respect as me. Whilst I have a good group of mates, this is definitely not a party house.
Compatible people
I'm looking for somebody who has the same levels of consideration and respect as me. As you will be living with a French bulldog too, it's essential you love animals!
Description of pets
Beau is the best dog ever! Fully trained, really affectionate and he sleeps most of the day! He attends a doggy daycare when I'm working

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog