Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 July 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Furnished or unfurnished room
Room dimensions: 3.2 x 2.8m
Large built-in wardrobe with mirrored dual sliding doors
Bathroom has modern fittings and is located directly across the hall
Bathroom is shared with one other

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern townhouse located in the heart of Annerley. Walking distance to Fairfield train station and Annerley bus stops. 3 minute walk to Woolworths and Coles supermarkets.

Two story 3 bedroom townhouse
Large open plan living area adjoining the kitchen
Small private outdoor area with deck
Shared storage area in secure garage
Downstairs toilet
Two shared off street car parks and ample street parking
Close to parks and Fairfield shopping centre
Close to multiple train stations
Close to PA hospital
Common living areas fully furnished
Air conditioning in downstairs living area

No smokers.
Would best suit someone who is mid twenties to early thirties, working full time or similar, able to pay all bills without delay, very clean/willing to share cleaning duties of the house. Also would need to be willing to sign onto the lease 6months minimum. You will be sharing with 2 females (working full time) mid to late 20's.
Rhi has 2 cats, Midnight and Sultana who can be a bit rambunctious but very friendly.

Room is available from July 30th (however we are flexible with the move in date either side)
Able to inspect most days/nights or over the weekend.

If you're interested feel free to contact us via text message only to tell us a bit about yourself and arrange a time for inspection :)
Brooke and Rhi :)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent $160 per week
Power, gas and internet approx around $130 a quarter per person
Bond is $660 paid prior to moving in

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Rhi:
I'm 24 and I work as a manager in a retail environment whilst also studying a cert III in Captive Animals. In my spare time I usually enjoy catching up on tv shows, buying more plants, catching up with friends or going out for drinks.
I love to have a chat with my housemates while in the common areas, however I also love to have some alone time too :)

Brooke:
I'm 27 and divide my work life between various performance gigs (Actor, Singer) and full-time support work for people with a disability. Outside of work I love to exercise (yoga, pilates, netball), destroy cheese platters, drink wine, buy plants, binge tv series and go out and socialise with friends. I'm always up for a chat in the communal areas but also like my alone time.
Compatible people
We're looking for someone who is clean and respectful with our shared areas, likes cats and would be relatively social whilst also having an appreciation for downtime like us :)
Description of pets
We have two tortoiseshell cats.

Middy is 7 years old and very docile. She spends her days sleeping and avoiding our other cat. Shes very placid and has never been aggressive.

Sultana is 9 months old and a little rambunctious. She sleeps most of the day however seeing as she is a kitten still she tends to get a little crazy sometimes. She is fully toilet trained and has never had an accident outside of her tray. We are still working on training her in a few other areas but all in all there are no major issues.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog