Ashgrove

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$270 per week (includes bills)
Date available
3 July 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The Room

$270 (2 weeks bond required)

Fully furnished modern room with Queen bed, amazing city views, aircon, ensuite, loads of storage, bills (not Wifi) included, pets allowed subject to suitability.

Home Description

Description of the home

+Posting on behalf of landlord+

About the property

Close to all cafes, shops and public transport, and near to nature walks with big creek nature reserve area very nearby. Rooms have incredible views, massive storage, aircons, and many areas for being with friends and entertaining small groups. Kitchen and bathrooms are high quality and near new.

Massive fenced off spacious backyard suitable for pets

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills included in rent (electric, water, gas)

Internet not included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
About the flatmates

I'm a 49 yr old male Physiotherapist with a kavoodle, with three kids who live nearby. I love community and friends, sports (tennis and gym), nature and reading. Minimal drinking and no drugs accepted.

Also here is Claire (33 yr female), a very friendly chef who loves cooking (!).

As there has been some questions asking this - Please note this is a Flatmates only household - no couples please - and no, myself and the other flatmate are not a couple either. Thanks!
Compatible people
Happy, drama-free household looking for a flatmate that is positive, friendly and respectful.

Sometimes we share a meal or some drinks by the fire or have an occasional movie night, but we are very respectful of each others space. Small gatherings are okay, but this is not a party house.

Cleaning is a shared responsibility and we all pitch in to clean common areas.
This is a no smoking and drug free environment.
Description of pets
There is a 7 year old Kavoodle (doesn't bark) who enjoys the occasional pat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay