Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$325 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large Queen size bed with restored fireplace and large built-in floor to ceiling wardrobes.

Home Description

Description of the home

3-bed terrace house. We have a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, Nespresso coffee machine, and a large fridge freezer, washing machine and tumble dryer. Large bathroom with shower and bath. Internet and all streaming subs including Netflix and Stan, Amazon Prime

Lovely sun-drenched verandah and beautiful garden with loads of plants

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet
Electric
Gas
Streaming subs
all shared equally between three.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi all! We have a lovely room available in our beautiful 3 bedroom terrace house. You'll be sharing with Andy and Eireann and our little French Bulldog - Bruno! The bedroom pictured is the room we have available, it comfortably fits a queen size bed - the room has an old restored fireplace with floor to ceiling wardrobes with a lot of storage. You will be sharing the bathroom with just one other female. The house is situated on a quiet leafy street and we are approx a 6-minute walk to the main street in Erskineville - where you will often find us at the local cafes, restaurants, and pubs.

Eireann (30) - Irish, living in Australia for almost 10 years, I work full time in the CBD in the recruitment industry. Currently, I'm working from home due to the current climate! Very social loves a good chat and a margarita!

Andy - Mid 30s - Australian - Works within the aviation industry and often works shift hours - enjoys the gym, cooking up a storm in the kitchen, and always keen for an evening chat!

Bruno is almost 3, loves park walks, and is a great companion to the local pubs and cafes - he is well known around the town!

We both have busy schedules but love to get together and have dinner / a mid-week wine once or twice a week and often have pizza and movie nights. We are also partial to Friday afternoon cheese and wines nights when the weather is good! We are looking for a like-minded young professional who is easy-going and who will fit right into our little house :)

If this sounds like you, feel free to hit me up with a message to organize a time to come and meet us!
Compatible people
We ideally are looking for a young professional working full time - we are a very chilled out easy going household and love getting together for dinner and glass of red when we can! Looking for someone who will join us in the evening and debrief about your day! We love a good chat :)
Description of pets
3-year-old Frenchie with alot of sass and big personality. Loves the local coffee shops and a fan fave of the Rose of Australia!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog