Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Shared bedroom (2 beds)

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 July 2020 for 2 months plus
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Spacious downstairs bedroom with built in wardrobe and aircon available. Rent includes gas (water and common space heater)

Home Description

Description of the home

Gorgeous, cosy, two bedroom Abbotsford townhouse. Open plan dining, lounge and kitchen already furnished. Mezzanine bedroom above. Single bathroom. Gas heating, aircon, dishwasher. Wrap around decking with small garden. On street and off street parking.

Great location! Supermarket down the road. Plenty of nearby cafes, restaurants and toga joints. Yarra trail easily accessible. Close to train and tram.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity, water and internet to be evenly split. Gas included in rent (water, stovetop, heating)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
About the occupants
I’m a doctor in my 30s (currently lab based and not on the frontline or working shifts) Highly sociable, love to wine and dine, also enjoy a bit of downtime and an occasional night on the couch. Vegetarian (flexitarian in restaurants), zero waste, bleeding heart Lefty, vocal about politics, art and plant fanatic. Always up for a wine on the porch or a debate on neoliberalism. I will drag you to the NGV. Originally from Adelaide, don’t hold it against me.
Compatible people
See above

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog