Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 July 2020 for 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Cosy and full of light, the bedroom fits a double bed and a small clothes stand comfortably. You will be sharing a bathroom with one other person.

Home Description

Description of the home

Situated perfectly on the edge of Alexandria and Redfern, the house is peaceful, quiet and dangerously close to Meet Gerard Cafe for the best sandwiches in Alexandria. 8 min walk from Redfern train station, 10 min walk to Woolworths and Dan Murphys.

The house is 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms with 3 toilets over 2 floors. Living with 2 guys, Tom works in sales and Hamish works in the disability sector, both currently WFH due to Covid-19.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity - approx $60 -$80 quarterly, internet - $30 monthly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
About the occupants
Tom - Works in sales and is passionate about the environment. Likes to play guitar and do yoga to unwind. Father of Arbie, the house greyhound, currently working from home during Covid-19.

Hamish - Works in the disability sector and an avid gamer. Hamish likes drinking wine and writes creatively to unwind. He also likes to sing.
Compatible people
Looking for someone who is respectful, clean and friendly. Must like dogs.
Description of pets
Arbie - Rescue greyhound is green collar certified. Arbie likes the quiet and being warm, whether that is on the couch or in the sun. She also likes neck scratches and dancing when her lead comes out before a walk.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog