Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$850 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$850 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
3 September 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
Other information
Hey, y'all, I have a great room in my two-bedroom flat, the room is a great size and can easily fit a queen bed in the room, and the flat has some great amenities . The bedroom gets some good morning sunlight and has a large mirror cupboard with plenty of space for all your clothes and bags.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey all, I’m looking for someone to join me in my two-bedroom flat, I moved in just over a month and half an ago and have been set up the flat so all you need to bring is your awesome self and your bedroom. Room is 2.9m x 3.0m

The flat is an open-plan setup for the lounge and kitchen and one bathroom. The flat has all the mod cons you're looking for a dishwasher, washing machine, and dryer so no trips required to the laundry mat.
The apartment comes with 1 car park. As I don’t have a car you would be more than welcome to uses.

The flat is close to Ikea/ Victoria Gardens shopping centre.
Trams are within 2 minutes of the flat so easy access to the city if need.

We have a great pool and gym in the complex if that what you love to do. I slowly trying to learn all the machines but I feel the draw of cold beer and the couch is more my speed lol.
The flat is Grosvenor street in the precinct apartments.
please reach out if you have any questions.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills would be the usual 50/50. Internet is $90 with Aussie broadband, gas is about $30, Electricity is about $75 .

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Craig 32, kiwi living in Melbourne for the last 9 years, I’m pretty easy going,
Lived in a few shared house. So I know it's about give and take when flatting together. Happy to hang out together but also to give you your space. I try to keep the flat clean and tidy, work as a corporate concierge when is not COVID so Monday to Friday job for me. on the weekends love a good brunch and sleeping in on the weekend.

My hobbies are listening to vinyl records and watch sports and playing fantasy football with my mates.
Love a good Parma and pot at the local when the pubs are open.

Have my friends over every now and then but save that for the weekend but also enjoy meeting new people.

I'm a dog person who can't walk past a dog and not want to pet them lol. (don't have any dogs but one day.)
Compatible people
Someone friendly and open and enjoys sharing a drink and having a good chat. Has a good sense of humor and can have fun.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay