Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Couple$332 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 August 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

THE HOUSE
It is a 3 bedroom/2.5 bathroom, Victorian-era terrace house. Large open-plan kitchen and living area with extra lounge room at the front of the house. A cute courtyard with rear-laneway access. The kitchen/living area is west-facing so it gets all the winter afternoon sun, and there is ducted heating throughout the house.

The house is semi-furnished (the departing housemates are taking their dining table) and we are happy to accommodate new furniture! Car port available for your car, plus eligibility for 2 street permits!

THE LOCATION
Amazing location in Abbotsford - 5 minute walk from Collingwood Station, 10 minute walk to the Convent. All the best bars/restaurants of Victoria/Johnston/Nicholson St within a stones throw. 15 minute walk to Smith St. Abundance of supermarkets within a 10 minute walk.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, water and internet divided evenly.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
THE HOUSEMATES
You will be living with Alex (27), and Eliza (27).
We’re outgoing and active but are also very considerate, respectful and like our own space. We enjoy nights out together at our local (in pre-COVID times) but also love staying in with a book/film. This isn’t a kick-ons house but we like a good gathering with friends on occasion.
Alex is a British import and one of the best cooks around. She enjoys a (virtual) yoga class and occasional (regular) vino.
Eliza is Tassie-born, working in arts management and has all the knowledge of all the good art exhibitions and festivals! Studying teaching part-time, she enjoys long walks along the Yarra and chain drinking tea.
Compatible people
YOU
Preferably a couple. Similar age to us, social and love to catch up for a drink/dinner on occasion. We all hang out pretty regularly so would love someone to join the crew. Looking for people who are clean, eco-conscious, queer-friendly and willing to contribute to the overall tidiness/wellbeing of the space. Must take pride in the home and be willing to go on the lease.
Message me a bit about yourself if you think you’d be a good fit! Planning on holding Covid-safe meetings in early August.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay