Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$325 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$375 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 April 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Great sized room, 5m by 5m, polished wooden floorboards, ornamental fireplace, high ceilings, nice open windows. Suit Queen or King size bed. Great room for couple or very spacious for a single

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely 4 bedroom, 1 level home in Annandale. Features; 2 bathrooms and most furniture, including a large fridge and TV etc.. Street car parking available for free and unrestricted hours.

House is very close to cafes, restaurants and easy public transport access (bus) to Glebe, Newtown and Broadway/Central Station.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, internet, cleaning incidentals, cleaning, contents insurance, water usage

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hey I'm Ben, 43, writer / martial artist / financial consultant.

PS - have developed an obsession with playing ukuleles. Sorry it's addictive - you have been warned :) I can teach you if you like!

Pete - Pete is financial consultant. He is very easy going and great to chat with.
Compatible people
Preference is for people who are comfortable with share housing and know how to make it work in the long run. Things like tidiness in bathrooms and common areas and consideration for others. I like to throw the occasional party and fairly social but I believe that all flatmates have a say in the household running.

Can I also request people who are committed to a stay of at least 6 months please - looking for a person/couple to settle in for a while :)

PS - will potentially consider couples but there would be a price increase to $375 to offset sharing of bathroom/common areas with another people.

PPS - if you can occasionally help with Magnus he will reward you with love and cuddles!
Description of pets
Magnus is a young Great Pyrenees Mountain Dog who is nearly 4 years old. He's a playful boy. Great Pyrenees are big breeds, but good with people and kids. Magnus is an indoor/outdoor dog, with a back room for sleeping, and is allowed in for brief 'family' time in other areas (lounge etc) if he behaves himself. Magnus is a big personality and most love him. If you are an animal or dog person you will love him as well!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog