Airport West

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 January 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Does a nice house, with nice housemate’s, in a nice suburb sound too good to be true?
Look no further than this brand new, huge, architecturally designed townhouse in the surburb part of Airport West close to shops and cafes.
What’s on offer? A bedroom at front of the house with lots of natural light, walk in robe and large ensuite.
Communal facilities: laundry with washer and dryer, amazing kitchen with butlers pantry, living area opening to a cool outdoor entertainment area. This place has all best of everything, from high quality applicances, ducted heating and cooling, to WiFi. On street parking is available - it’s a quiet street with no parking restrictions.
There is also an upstairs sitting room up for grabs - happy to negotiate if you want it to be all yours.
The place has basic furnishings in the communal areas, so there may be an opportunity to bring some of your own furniture. The bedrooms are unfurnished.
Who are we looking for:
We feel a youngish professional, male or female, would be a good fit. Must be clean, pulls own weight around the house, and respectful.
You’ll be sharing with 2 males and 1 female in their early 30s who are all friendly, like socialising, and appreciates being able to chill out after a long day of work - this is not a party house.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electrical
Gas
Water
Internet
cleaner

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Hi, i am Daniel.

I Run my own business so work long days and weekends.

When I do get down time I love to go out for dinner and be as social as possible.

I have a German Shepard called Duke, he is a rescue dog with some quirks but very friendly and calm.

You will also be living with Abbie and Josiah who both work full time and keep busy with the gym, hikes and cooking.

We all have full schedules so we like to make the house our relaxing space. We like the house to feel homely and not everyone locked in their rooms.
Compatible people
- Respectful
-considerate of others
-social-able
Description of pets
Duke is a recused dog which enjoys be around people

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog