Artarmon

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
No bond
Other information
I have two bedrooms to choose from, with or without the furniture and one has built in wardrobes. I am happy to negotiate less depending on whether you would prefer to share bills rather than include them, or more, if you want the main bathroom to be yours privately or/and use the spare bedroom as a study / chill out area.

Home Description

Description of the home

Tucked away in a secluded cul-de-sac, this full brick free standing character cottage offers charm and comfort with further potential on the 316sqm block. This welcoming entertainer is a hidden treasure in this premium location, close to rail, shops, cafes and school, walk to Chatswood and with easy access to the City.
• Central lounge with original fireplace and timber-panelled ceiling with atrium skylight
• Separate dining and modern stone kitchen opens to a covered entertaining deck with attractive leafy outlook
• Steps lead down to an al fresco entertaining terrace and private garden with lawns bordered by hedges
• Full of original features with polished timber floors, timber joinery and high ceilings with decorative central roses
• All three bedrooms with beautiful leadlighted windows, two with built-ins
• Updated bathroom with bath, plus underhouse laundry, second bathroom and storage/hobby room
• Set behind generous front gardens with level lawns bordered by a picket fence, offering potential for off-street parking
• Walkway at the end of the street to station and shopping and cafe strip
• Easy road, rail and bus access to schools, North Shore business centers and the City

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills along with internet and Netflix included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Rich, I'm 37 and work full time leading a sales team. My housemate recently moved out with his partner so I am looking for someone else to share. It's a three bedroom house however, I'm only looking for one individual so there is plenty of space.
I am in the office most days throughout the week with the occasional work from home day. I was traveling interstate for work quite frequently before Covid hit and hope to do so again soon.
On the weekends I enjoy meeting up with friends for dinner and drinks or visiting family. At home I'm either relaxing with a movie, having a wine on the balcony, working on the house or going for a bush walk on the trails that are nearby.
Compatible people
Just looking for someone who is easy going, considerate and tidy. Preferably someone who works full time.
I love dogs and occasional dog sit for my brother who owns a seven year old Kelpie / Lab, so pets are most welcome.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay