Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Large, private room with high ceilings at the front of the original cottage. Large window with blinds. There's a small shared bathroom adjacent which you'd be able to use most of the time (has a shower and toilet which is the powder-room on the ground floor). Full size bath in the other bathroom you can use also.

Home Description

Description of the home

Recently renovated cottage with new kitchen, living and bathrooms. Monster deck out the back with BBQ ready to see some use this summer. Air con in living areas, dishwasher and washing machine and plenty of natural light. On an industrial street in Abbotsford with loads of character close to everything you could need.

- 100m to Collingwood station
- 190m to good coffee
- 300m to Hoddle Street bus stop
- 550m to Supermarket
- 650m to tram stop (12 and 109)
- 2kms to CBD

Gyms and parks for recreation and exercise nearby and a short walk to local parks, Yarra River (500m away), Collingwood and Fitzroy.

Limited permit parking and some untimed free parking on the street.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Rate includes bills (gas/water/electricity/broadband). Prefer separate groceries but happy to discuss.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Kevin - 34yo working full time in construction. Bit of a sweet tooth and can always advice on the best new places for baked treats and coffee. Balances this out with regular runs.
Adam - 38yo working part-time in education and studying part-time. Loves to cook (a vegetarian), learn about (and drink) wine, social times with friends and travel.

We're a considerate, respectful and friendly couple. We love the neighbuorhood and our (not so) little cottage. Typically quite busy with work in the week and sometimes busier on the weekend with a large circleof friends. Tend to spend quieter nights at home with occasional dinner guests and head out to local bars, restaurants and clubs for bigger nights. Both share-housed before separately and as a couple and really appreciate getting to know our housemates.

Both working from home most of the time with COVID.

We've got a separate space and bathroom upstairs and so there's plenty of room for the right person.
Compatible people
What we are looking for: A friendly person who is working and knows how to respect other people and their things, communicate openly and look after a home proactively (i.e. happy to do some weekly cleaning). Someone who is up for a chat when we’re all home and the odd coffee or dinner together. We love a comfortable, calm, considerate, happy and homely vibe, like to try to be environmentally friendly and look out for one another.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog