Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 2 months to 4 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Adjoining room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room is on the top floor of the house, which you access via a spiral staircase. It's got beautiful views of the city, and you can even spot the Harbour Bridge from your window. Furniture includes a bed, built in wardrobe, side table, bookshelf and aircon.

My room also has a smaller room attached where I'll store my stuff while I'm gone.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello all!

I'm currently working outside of Sydney, so my room will be available until at least mid-November. The house has three bedrooms and one bathroom, and you'll be sharing with my two brilliant roommates.

Downstairs there is a large open plan kitchen (you'll have your own fridge section, cupboard space and there is a dishwasher). The living room leads out to a small balcony, and there is also a leafy courtyard with a table and chairs out the back that can be accessed through the garage.

The house is a few minutes walk from the light rail, direct buses into the city, shops on Booth St, the beautiful Rozelle Bay, and large park.

The place is available immediately and I will be away until at least November 15, and my return date is negotiable :)

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a freelancer, and will be out of state for work- I'm looking for someone to take over my room until my contract ends in mid-November. I'm flexible on a return date at this stage and happy to negotiate!

My two awesome roommates are nurses (both female, aged 24 and 29), so they do shift work so you'll sometimes have the house to yourself. We’re all quite good friends and like hanging out together when our time off overlaps. This could be anything from hanging out at home and watching TV on the couch, heading down to the beach, or checking out some of the little cafes, pubs and breweries in the area.
Compatible people
We're quite laidback, but we do like to make sure we keep our communal areas tidy. We'd love someone who is happy to be sociable and catch up for a chat, but obviously we do all respect each others space when we need it.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog