Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$703 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Small room, 3x3 meters but all other housemates who have lived in there have fit a queen/double bed and a wardrobe/chest of drawers comfortably. Get's the best light in the house with two big windows. Central heating is great in winter. Floor boards. Also landlords don't mind you sticking holes in the walls, for you to hang up art and make the space your own.

Home Description

Description of the home

Come live with us in the heart of Abbotsford!

Close to buses, trains and trams easy to get to the city, Fitzroy and Chapel St. Right near Little Saigon where all your Pho and Bahn Mi dreams come true. There’s also a good selection of hipster cafes in the hood so you can get coffee and fancy, exorbitantly priced breakfasts. Parks, bike and walking tracks close by too.

House has a big back yard with a beautiful lawn that we spent ages growing to enjoy. We also have an above ground pool that we make good use of in Summer. Couple of big veggie patches (currently got peas and broccoli growing). Mini jungle of classic houseplants adorning the living room and around the couches and TV. Bungalow for storage but doubles up as a space to scream into the void without disturbing the other housies. A front porch with seat and fairy lights for watching the neighbours.

Gas stove and front load washer that work great. One bathroom that’s cleaned regularly due to our weekly cleaning roster that has also a bath if you’re into soaking while listening to Kate Bush.

We have a car port not being used, as no one owns a car. Can also get a permit for street parking ($80 a year approx.)

You’ll be sharing with 2 fun loving, polite, respectful, gents and one non-binary person who is also polite, respectful and fun loving. All in our 30s. We like having a chat and share baked treats while watching Derry Girls or Drag Race but also like having our private time and space to retreat to. We’re very tidy and wash dishes regularly and keep communal areas tidy and clean.

We also live with an absolutely adorable Chihuahua named Nena, who I’ve only heard bark once at a dog across the whole time it’s lived here.

Room will suit someone who ideally doesn’t have much stuff as the room won’t fit much. Someone who likes to be part of a household but is respectful of peoples space and needs. Someone who is clean and tidy and understands or has experience living with many people in a house.

This is a LGBTIQA+ friendly house. No SWERFS or TERFS.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Gas, Electricity and internet are about $50 per month per person.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Hey I'm Johnny, 38, work in science research but also studying marketing. I DJ and play in bands, though both of those things are more live streamed these days. But like having music around me. Mostly working/studying from home. I like to garden, indoor houseplants as well as veggies.
Compatible people
I like to bake, so you'll regularly get cakes to eat. Not my fault if you can't keep your calorie counter happy.
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog