Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$806 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month
Other information
This bedroom is located upstairs with it's own bathroom. The bathroom isn't an en-suite but it is a separate toilet and bathroom next to the bedroom, that no one else will be using. The built in robe is quite large and there are built in drawers inside this as well. In addition, there is an extra storage cupboard right outside the bedroom. There is also a TV outlet included in the room. You can choose to bring your own bed, otherwise we have a double mattress and base available for use.

Home Description

Description of the home

This large double storey property (unit b) is brand new; we have just signed a 12-month lease. There is a huge amount of storage all throughout the home along with ducted heating and evaporative cooling. 1 bedroom is downstairs and the other 3 are situated upstairs. It includes 2 living areas, a spacious kitchen, butler’s pantry and laundry and 3.5 bathrooms. It also has a security alarm system.

Located in Albion just off Ballarat Rd, this property is a 5 min walk from Albion train station, a 10 min walk to Koroit Creek Reserve and Trail (this is so nice!!) and a 20 min walk from Sunshine Plaza.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

Electricity (AGL), gas (My Origin), water (City West Water) and internet (Belong) will be divided by 3 when received, so you will pay a third of each bill.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
You'll be living full time with 2 adults and part time with a child... myself, my housemate Graeme and his 6 year old son. Graeme's son Blake usually only stays every second weekend. Graeme and I have a good balance of socialising with one another whilst respecting each other’s privacy.

I'm 27, currently have two jobs (one casual and one part time) one as a nanny and one working in Kindergartens (which is currently off site due to COVID-19; due to be back early October). I'm into health and fitness so I enjoy cardio - love being located right near a creek trail, but I love food too so I do a lot of cooking. I love animals but sadly don't have any pets at the moment.

Graeme is 30, he is a full time crane operator and has been for 13 years. He's an easy going guy who loves a good netflix binge, a glass of red and likes to joke around. Graeme works the odd Saturday but generally we both have weekends off. Graeme's son Blake is a sweet, adorable and hilarious 6 year old who lives in Bacchus Marsh with his mum when he's not with Graeme.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is easy going whilst very clean and respectful of the property they live in, someone who works and is reliable with money.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets okay