Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a spare room in my 2 bedroom place in the Abbotsford/Collingwood area available in October (so basically now).

Location is amazing!

🚞 πŸšƒ Collingwood train station at the end of the street (8 minutes to flinders street) and the 109 and 12 tram is a 5 minute walk away.
πŸ½πŸ› Woolworths and Aldi is a 5 minute walk and Victoria Gardens is quick drive up the road (IKEA, Kmart, Coles).
🍻🍝 Walking distance to some of the best breweries (Stomping Ground, Moondog, Bodriggy). Brunswick street in Fitzroy is also a 25 minute walk away and there’s tonnes of food options close by on Victoria street. Did I mention there’s a pub across the road?
πŸŒΏπŸƒ Yarra bend is not far and is great for walks and bike riding too.

πŸ› The bedroom has a wardrobe and the size of the room is about 3.15x3.15. Can easily fit a queen bed, side table and other furniture.
🚽 1 bathroom/laundry (shared)
πŸ‹ Theres a small courtyard space with a beautiful lemon tree but too small for a pet
πŸš— Street parking permit available

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

πŸ’° bills are split evenly (NBN Internet, electricity, gas, water)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I’m in my early 30s, currently working from home and working in the travel industry. At the moment I spend a lot of time at home but usually I’m in and out of the house throughout the week and weekend. I love to cook and have a drink or two but also will keep to myself and chill.
Compatible people
I’m looking for someone who values their own time but likes to have a chat and a drink.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog