Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 October 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
Other information
Currently furnished with a single bed left over from boarding international students- but am happy to remove if requested.

Home Description

Description of the home

Good size 3x2 house located on a cottage block in Butler. Within walking distance to the butler train station (5-10min walk). It has a fully furnished living and dining however I can be open to arranging the house to fit other furniture too! It has a decent backyard and undercover garage as well as street parking. Non-smoking household.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas and internet. Grocery’s are own cost.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi! My name is Jess. I am 25 and work as a Registered Nurse. Before COVID decided to derail everyone’s life I had international exchange students studying English living with me and I very much enjoyed the experience. I am currently looking for a housemate to share my home with.
Compatible people
The most important thing in a housemate is for them to respect my boundaries as I would them. And to clean up after themselves. I am happy to either share the cooking load or cook individually- I am rather used to cooking for a large number of people so either is good with me.
Description of pets
I have a beautiful cat called ShadowCat - yes she is named after an X-Men(Shadow for short). She is really a loving kitty but can take a while to warm up to new people as she is a rescue. She is also an inside cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay