Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 June 2021 for 5 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Queen sized room, with beautiful natural light, built in robes and a small ensuite bathroom.

Home Description

Description of the home

A room has become available in this beautiful, spacious two-story terrace home in Albert Park. Situated between Albert Park Lake and South Melbourne Beach, and in close proximity to the CBD, it really is a dream location!

It has gorgeous high ceilings, plenty of natural light and Victorian charm. There are 2 bedrooms upstairs and a third room downstairs which we use as a second living area. There are two bathrooms and a large kitchen, with gas cooking and a euro laundry. The house is on a quiet street with ample parking, is close to public transport and many cycling paths.

There is 5 months left on the current lease (ends Nov 7) with opportunity to renew when the time comes. The house will be partially furnished, so if you have furniture/appliances you want to bring, this can be accommodated (but is not required).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills will be divided evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
You will be living with me. My names stefan im a 29 year old male who works in landscape construction.
Im originally from England and have lived in Melbourne for over 5 years with permanent residency.

I commute to work with hours usually Monday-Friday 7-4 so if you work from home you will have the place to yourself during the day.
Im a laidback, open minded down to earth guy who enjoys socialising but also appreciates private time.
Compatible people
Looking for a housemate who is like minded, clean and respectful.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay