Clovelly Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 November 2020 for 2 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a beautiful, modern, welcoming 4 bedroom home! Modern kitchen with large stove, dishwasher and all appliances! Two living areas, and the my favourite our backyard. We have an undercover verandah, great for entertaining which has an outdoor fridge, 6 seater table/chairs and 2 lazy lounge chairs which is awesome for sunny days! We have an extended grass area too (of course with a totem tennis). Your room will share the main bathroom with two of the others; we rarely are needing to be in there when each other are as everones schedules are a little different! We have a double undercover garage which we occasionally park in but mostly storage lately, and then two carparks on our driveway then plenty of street parking!

In our house there is currently 4 of us; however i am looking for someone to take my place until the end of our lease as I am moving interstate. Important to us, is a welcoming, friendly home where everyone feels at home and can bring their friends or partners over. Morgan (a guy) is 27 who works full time and is into his fitness/cooking up sweet meals, Liam is 24 he works full time and also studies at home he's vegan and also loves to cook the house up a nice pasta, and Amy works in travel and is 23.
All 3 have partners, who are here a couple times a week but mostly on those nights keep to themselves.

Our vibe in the house is a chilled atmosphere, an occasional fam dinner together, games night and just chats in the kitchen/living area!
Available move in date can be discussed as I will be leaving next week but will have stuff still at the house, and move out date is Janurary 30 as the lease ends.
If you have 3 friends who want to move in and make a new lease this may be a possible option!

Location: 5 minute drive from Marion shopping centre, 10 minutue drive from Glenelg Beach and about 20 minutes into the CBD.
A train stop for Tonsley/Clovelly Park line is about a 5 minute drive, 10 minute drive to a tram stop and a couple buses within walking distance.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are split evenly and i'll be paying my share from the recent cycle.
We pay electricity, water and gas and works out to per person roughly $30 per week on average to cover them all.
Unlimited internet is also shared which is $22.50 per month each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Personal development
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
MORGAN (GUY) 27: Has the master bedroom, works full time, loves the gym, makes good healthy meals, enjoys his alone time but still loves a good chat with the house and makes great pun jokes

LIAM 24: The more social of the 3 left, loves a chat, works full time at Connor, and studies finance online. Liam's vegan and will cook up a great pasta for a house fam dinner night. Also loves games nights!

Amy 23: Amy works for the government in travel 4 days a week, dances a few nights a week, enjoys her alone time, interested in meditation/yoga/podcasts, great humor, and swears a lot for a little human!
Compatible people
Our vibe in the house is a chilled atmosphere, an occasional fam dinner together, games night and just chats in the kitchen/living area!
Everyone is happy to keep to themselves when they're busy/tired but the house also likes to socialise with one and other. Just looking for someone friendly, semi social (i was very social) and up for a laugh around the house!

Have to be tidy, pay rent on time and be respectful of noise at night - say past 10pm ;)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog