Bayswater

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
30 November 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The room is unfurnished but can be furnished with a queen bed and desk if needed (pics of the room to get a sense of the size are from my previous roomie). It’s a bright double bedroom with a double mirrored robe, ceiling fan, and opening onto a front courtyard.

Home Description

Description of the home

The location is super convenient: 4 min walk to Bayswater train station and shops/ cafe strip, 15 min walk to the Maylands cafe strip, 8kms from the city (12 mins by train, 15 mins by car, or 20 mins by bike), 5 min drive to the river, 10 min drive to the airports, and has 4 beautiful parks nearby.

The house is a 2 x 1 with one main living space as it was built by my landlords as an energy-efficient small block home, but was also designed to feel spacious despite the smaller footprint.

(Sorry no pets unfortunately).

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water, NBN wifi

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
I’m 35, work in community services, and lovvvve being near/on/in the ocean or river, travelling, road trip adventures, camping, creative projects, reading + netflix downtime, home cooked dinners with friends + family, growing food + indoor jungles (slight addiction, eek!), and exercising to corny online workout videos. I LOVE being outdoors, but am also a giant homebody.
Compatible people
I am looking to share the house with someone working full-time or FIFO who is friendly, like-minded, clean and tidy, a non-smoker, likes to have good chats but also understands personal space needs, and who also wants to live in a home that feels relaxing + chilled out but also merry!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog