Abbotsford

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
30 November 2020 for 2 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi guys! Thanks for checking out my listing! The room up for offer is based in a townhouse in Abbotsford on the top floor so you need to use the stairs to get to the room. The room is very spacious with a private ensuite and walk in wardrobe with plenty of space. There is a desk and tv in the room too with plenty of light and overlooking the courtyard. The room has air cond also! Furnished with queen sized bed, bedsides, tall boy, desk etc. There is a tv in the room but it is not connected to Netflix. Wifi is available in the house too. im currently working on getting a wifi extender too.

The house is located VERY Close to transport! The Ferry into the city or down to parramatta is about 300 metres away and buses into town are just across the road! There are cafes and restaurants just across the road too! Good on-street parking if you have a car.

I have a fairly well equipped kitchen im not a great cook so i dont cook much. Storage in the kitchen is limited as its fairly small but its manageable.

I am looking for a respectful, responsible, tidy person to share with. No pets allowed as i have a resident cat already living here and shes a bit older so a new pet would freak her out. This is definitely not a party house but dinner parties and other get togethers are cool. Flatmate should be tidy and clean up after themselves especially in shared area such as kitchen, dining and living.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in the cost

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Shopping
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Renny! I'm a 49 Year old Homeowner living in Abbotsford.

I'm a very down to earth guy i work in retail and in community services and share my home with my cat, Missie. Im a single gay man so if your cool with that then great!

I'm creative, fairly quiet and and home quite a bit when im not working. Into movies, geeky stuff, art, design, theatre, eating out etc. I run a small online home-based business as well selling my designs.
Compatible people
Tidy, responsible, friendly
Description of pets
My cat is older so she sleeps in my room alot of the time. shes usually quite friendly but on the odd occasion she gets grumpy but otherwise shes a good cat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog