Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
6 December 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Room has been freshly painted and is clean. Each bedroom is far from the other so theres privacy for all three tenants.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large rambling old house with extension on the back. There are two bathrooms, the main is shared and the kitchen is large and has everything you need including gas stove and dishwasher. There is a living area with a combustion heater and also ducted air conditioning. A dining area is also in the room so you can imagine it's quite big. The study is mainly used by my sister who is a photographer and there's a formal lounge which we use privately as it contains our parents heirlooms. There are three cats here and we have tried unsuccessfully to bring in another, so no pets allowed sorry.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided into thirds and there is gas, water, electricity, internet and we share chores and ask that if you're not into doing chores you bring in a cleaner to do your share. We also have to maintain the garden and ask that you set aside time for that also, cheers!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Spirituality
  • Writing
About the occupants
Tenant 1, has her own business and is studying and also writing a novel so she spends a lot of time in her room at her computer. She's funny and sarcastic but friendly and always supportive. Tenant 2, is a photographer and a counsellor just finishing her studies and starting her career. We are sisters and don't have any family besides each other so we are close but we do like to let people into our little world.
Compatible people
A good flatmate is someone who doesn't live in their room with the door closed, or ignore a "hello" or "how was your day". They clean up after themselves but also understand that it's more than just cleaning your own mess and don't constantly need to be asked to help out. We are essentially vegetarian so anyone who doesn't tend to cook meat at home is a bonus or if you do you bbq it outside which is a double bonus. Empathy, support, friendship, respect and kindness makes a good roomate. So does honesty and openness.
Description of pets
3 x beautiful birmans who are all related to each other and are a close knit little family. We call them the clouds because their balls of white fluff hovering around the property. They're all friendly but tend to spend most of their time in Tenant 2's room as she's their "mummy"

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog