Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The bedroom comes with an inbuilt heater.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello! We are two 30yr old girls looking for a third housemate to join our beautiful, spacious apartment in Armadale. We are a 7 minute walk from the station, there is a tram stop right outside our place, plus we have an underground garage. The apartment is fully furnished, and recently renovated, and the windows in the living room bring a really lovely brightness to the room. We are also metres away from a small shopping centre, and just down the road from all the shops and restaurants on Glenferrie road.

We have Apple TV, Stan and Netflix accounts, a piano, balcony, plus washing machine and dryer. The apartment also comes with 2 gorgeous Cavoodles who love a cuddle.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Internet is $10 a month each, and the energy bill comes quarterly. We split that between the three of us.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
Hello! We are two gals in our early 30s looking for an awesome third housemate.
Hayley is a kindergarten teacher who loves tacos, theatre and 90s sitcoms. Liz is a senior account manager in the beauty industry who enjoys a wine, cheese and crappy tv. We are both very social and love a chat. We also like to work out and cook, but a cheeky Ubereats meal never goes astray :)
Compatible people
We are clean and responsible and respect each others space and privacy. We have a few plants that we are trying to keep alive. Bills are always paid on time.
Description of pets
2 beautiful red Cavoodles belong to Hayley. They are sweet and lovable and love a cuddle. Hayley walks them and cleans up after them, so they are no one else’s responsibility

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog