Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 January 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello! The place is a small but nice and comfortable 2 bedroom apartment in Arncliffe. 5 minutes walk from Arncliffe station, and very close to Wolli Creek (Woolies, restaurants etc.)

The apartment has a balcony which is great for watching sunsets and for morning coffees. There are wooden floorboards, a modern bathroom, and a garage downstairs used for storage.

The bedrooms have new carpets and built in wardrobes.

The place is close to the Cooks river, which I've found to be a very nice spot for a run or cycle :)

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet is unlimited fast NBN - $34.50 per month each
Power usually works out at $50 each per 3 months

Everything is split down the middle :)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Video games
About the occupants
My name is Ben, I'm 26

My housemate is moving to Tassie so I'm on the search for a new homie! Easy-going people are essential, the place isn't huge so we'll be spending a fair amount of time together. Having said that I'm a pretty quiet and private person, love to chat and have a drink occasionally but most of my nights are spent quietly playing video games or watching dumb internet junk.

I work Mon-Fri as a picture framer in the city, the rest of my free time is spent riding my motorbike, or doing some various outdoorsy stuff. If you're into anything like that then company is always appreciated :)

I'm extremely non-judgemental and try to see the best in everyone, if you're friendly and tidy then I'm sure we'll get along famously.
Compatible people
Respect of each others privacy is important, as well as cleanliness. As mentioned I'm pretty quiet and keep to myself for the most part, i.e. this isn't really a party house, but a low key dinners and drinks are totally cool from time to time. Sense of humour and good communication are great too!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay