Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$746 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
21 January 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month
Other information
(Pictures will be added shortly) Bedroom is cute and cosy, medium to in large size, can fit a queen bed, gets lovely daylight, roll down blind, well insulated. Ducted heating, small built in wardrobe.

Home Description

Description of the home

Lovely house in the south, on the border of Prahran and Armadale, 3 minute walk to Toorak station. Local shops across the road, 5 minute tram ride to chapel St, calm and peaceful neighbourhood, cute back yard and homely vibe.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, electricity, internet, divided equally by all three housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is James, I am 31. I work in hospitality as well as freelance as a videographer and video editor. I may be returning to study next year. Also living here is Tomoko, she is a student from Japan who also works in hospitality, has a great sense of humour and is very respectful. We both work differently hours and tend to keep the house as our quiet, relaxation place.
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is much like us in a share house environment. We tend to both be very quiet people, and respecting who we live with is our top priority. We want someone who cleans up after themselves, takes initiative to do the odd job around the house and likes their home to be a quiet environment to unwind. We don't like the house to be a place for constant social gathering and we are certainly not a party house. Due to work hours, we like to rest it up at home, have a smile and chat when we are in the living spaces, love to organise a dinner from time to time and catch up, but respectfully keep to ourselves a lot too. We are both mature and understanding of one another so the house has always been free from dramas and very chill, someone who can slot in to that would be ideal. Prefered age group would be 25-40 just due to lifestyle and maturity, but we're not ageist so contact us anyway.
Description of pets
I have a super sweet Tonkinese cat 'Bamni'. she can be a talker at times and is very playful, but tends to just follow me around.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay