Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$225 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 January 2021 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Bedroom joins onto the large shared balcony.

Home Description

Description of the home

Large bedroom and own bathroom in a shared apartment. Located 2 minutes from the brisbane river and walking distance to Newstead and fortitude valley. Quiet location, close to the bypass. Local cafes, pub, restaurants and gyms within walking distance. On a bus route direct to the city. Off street visitor parking and free on street parking outside the property. Large living area and balcony. Apartment is quite sheltered from the sun during the day

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room

Bills and expenses

Internet, Netflix and Amazon prime are monthly. Gas, water and electricity is every 3 months, all divided evenly with the other housemate

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
It is myself that is moving out, you will share the apartment with Mel from NZ who works Monday to Friday. Looking for someone who likes to socialise but also respect each other’s space, and who is clean and tidy. Always keen to chill out with a movie, dinner or go to the local for a drink. Mel will do the viewings so that you can meet each other. We have lived together for nearly a year and I’m moving as I’m relocating to NSW for work.
Can speak with the landlord about cats/dogs, there are others in the building.
Compatible people
Respectful, sociable, friendly

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog