Caloundra West

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (includes bills)
Date available
17 January 2021 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Home is modern, very neat and tidy inside and out with a fully equipped kitchen and dishwasher. This home offers an open plan style living area that opens out onto a beautiful courtyard. Walking distance to public transport, cafe, shops, walking tracks and only 10 minutes drive to the beach and Bulcock Street Caloundra. There is a big open park area directly opposite and parking bays as well.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Rent includes electricity, water and internet.
We do our own thing food wise and share the expense of cleaning/household products eg; dishwashing/washing powder/liquid.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Deb. I'm 56 and I live a busy lifestyle and work three part-time jobs. I'm home enough to exercise my dog, enjoy a meal and sleep.
I like to keep my home living simple, clean and organised, though I'm not anal about it.
Compatible people
I'm looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. Pet friendly person is a must and non-smoker preferably. If you're after a drama-free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we're on the same page. I think it's great to have a friendship within the home, although also respect each others space and privacy. Your friends are very welcome to visit. Sleepovers need to be organised respectfully.
Description of pets
Kiara is a 7 year old kelpie cross with an addiction to chasing the ball. We walk every day with her best friend from next door. She is friendly although not needy at all.
Gypsy is a 11 year old Tabby long hair and keeps to herself and is not a needy cat either.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog