Enfield

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$135 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
5 March 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Cozy bedroom with a good amount of light from a north facing window

Home Description

Description of the home

Welcome to my humble little abode. The bedroom itself is quite cozy but still easily fits a queen bed and storage. What it lacks in space is made up for by the large kitchen, dining and living areas. Living room has reverse cycle air con as well as a gas heater, there's also gas hot water.

There's a large backyard which I am hoping to do up, so if you're a green thumb that's definitely a plus. There's space in the driveway for a car plus lots of street parking too.

Great location, with a park (and tennis courts) down the road and also close to public transport and shops (such as Gepps Cross). The Coopers Alehouse is only a 10 minute walk away.

Rent is $135 a week (includes fast and unlimited nbn), other bills will be split between you and myself. The house is furnished, and your room can either come partly furnished or unfurnished depending on what you have already.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Unlimited wifi included in rent
Water/gas/electricity will be split evenly between us

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hey! My names Alex and I’m 24 years old. I’m about to start uni where I’m studying Animal Behaviour. I’m vegetarian (mostly vegan tbf) but don’t mind if you aren’t. LGBTQ+ and SW friendly

I’m currently working in hospitality but am looking for a change of scenery so let’s see what happens. I love going to the pub and having a few drinks, I also equally love binging Netflix and having a games night.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a friendly and respectable person to share my home with. I want someone who doesn’t mind helping out around the house and also won’t hide in their room all the time. I want a space where we can both feel comfortable.
Description of pets
Alfie is an adopted greyhound, and when he's not asking for pats he will be laying around in various places about the house. He loves food and walks (who doesn't?) and will want to be around people. Ideally you will help out every now and then with him if I'm out of the house etc.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog