Home type
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$100 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$166 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
21 January 2021 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
No bond

Home Description

Description of the home

A large 4 bedroom house with a really nice living space and kitchen, wood floors and central heating and cooling. Huge patio area in the back yard and plenty of parking space. Plus some super cute pets!

This house is only a few minutes walk from multiple bus stops and shops.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Anika, 24 - Currently working at Zambrero, planning to study Education at Flinders. Dating Jake B. Likes musical theatre, board games, reading and watching so many TV shows, big faves are Crazy Ex Girlfriend and RuPauls Drag Race.

Jake B, 24 - Likes animals, movies (especially Sci fi and action), gaming and sports. If you like Lord of the Rings, you'll get along just fine.

Jake VH, 26 - Likes gaming and TV shows. Pretty much does his own thing.

Katie, 28 - Works as an entertainer on the Princess Mary Cruise Boat and for her family's business, often is away for work. Musical theatre, Monty python and board games are some big interests of Katie's.
Compatible people
We are looking for people who are easy going and willing to do their share around the house. We like to socialise and do dinner together but also all have our own lives and respect each other's boundaries. Another good quality is liking or at least tolerating animals as we have a few. Visitors are welcome but we aren't really a party house. Being a non smoker is important as it is a part of our lease agreement.
Description of pets
We have three pets currently, all are technically Anika and Jake B's but people are welcome to love them too.

Snowy, Maltese Shitzu Poodle Cross - This dog is incredibly loving and he is super chill (excluding when people get home because that is exciting) He will happily sit on anyone's lap while they read or watch TV or do anything really.

Jasper, Grey Cat - He's also pretty chill, only annoying around dinner time because he's hungry but that is an easy fix. He is really good with people, happy to be picked up and enjoys the occasional cuddle.

Lillian (Lily), Love Bird - She can be loud sometimes but it's usually for attention and she shuts up with head scratches. Takes time to get to know people but once she does she will happily hang out on people's shoulder while they go about their life.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog