Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

I've just secured the lease on this amazing 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor in Alexandria and am looking for an awesome housemate to share it with. The apartment has two bedrooms spread across two floors so your bedroom will be on it's own floor giving you lots of space and privacy. The bedroom has an ensuite with large walk in shower, full height built in wardrobes and large picture windows with views out to waterloo.

Downstairs is my bedroom which also has a bathroom with a bath which you are free to use if you ever feel like you need to soak away a stressful day. There is heaps of storage space with a large in built laundry with washer and dryer. This opens up to an open plan kitchen/living/dining with plenty of space and a balcony which will have a bbq and outdoor sofa. The kitchen has all the mod cons including dishwasher and the lounge will have a big comfy sofa and 55inch TV with Netflix etc. Being on the top floor means we have a great view and look down on the courtyard and pool below.

Talking of the pool that's the great thing about this place, it has a large 20m outdoor lap pool and a well equipped/maintained gym included in the rent. The apartment is also dual fronted so the bedrooms get the morning sun and the balcony/living space gets the evening sun. The bedrooms themselves are a great size and can easily accommodate a king bed and a desk if you need to work from home.

The area is quiet and leafy but there are plenty of cute coffee shops and pubs nearby and Green square station is only a 5 minute walk away so it's super quick to get into the city.

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills will be split evenly. Can discuss what internet requirements we need and whether we want to get a fortnightly cleaner or do it ourselves.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Hey! I'm Scott, 32 year old British Architect who has been in Sydney for about 3 and a half years. I'm a friendly, relaxed and sociable kind of fella who is pretty accepting of everyone. I have a busy work and social life so the good thing is you will often have the apartment to yourself and a couple of weekends in the month I will often be away. When I am in the apartment I like a good chat, a glass of wine or beer and good food/TV series. Think stuff like The Bodyguard, Luther, The Stand and any other good drama so a tv series/film buddy would be great.

What with work being so busy I tend to be relatively quiet during the week but can easily be tempted to head to the pub for dinner or a trivia night. At the weekends I like to get out and explore, beaches, camping, road trips, wineries, whatever. I do work from home a couple of days a week but will set up my desk in my room. In this new COVID world we live, I'm happy to have someone who works from home too as the bedrooms are decent sizes but would ask that the majority of home work happens in your room. Ideally the living space is to get away from work, to kick back and to relax.

I have lived in shared houses ever since I went to uni at 18 so I am pretty good with the dynamics, Looking for a housemate who wants the apartment to be their home rather than a crashpad, and will contribute as such. I'm not a massive clean freak but would like to keep the place nice and tidy as its a great apartment and will make a comfortable and happy home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog