Albion

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$240 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
18 March 2021 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Bedroom is large and can accommodate queen or king bed, desk, bedsides etc...... has built in robe, overlooks garden at the back of the house (quiet and private), another spare bedroom separates this room to housemate. Share bathroom with one other - separate toilet and powder room. Bring your own furniture or can purchase bed/bedsides/desk from outgoing housemate who will be relocating to New Zealand. Bedroom also comes with remote lock up garage space

Home Description

Description of the home

Enormous double story brick home in Albion to share with 2 others.

House is a 1 minute walk to Albion Station with trains every 5 minutes to the city. Short walk to Lutwyche shopping centre, Albion pub, cafes and restaurants.

Features of the property:
- Vaulted ceilings upstairs and down
- 4 large bedrooms (1 spare for guests)
- ducted heating/aircon
- solar panels (cheap electricity)
- separate large work from home office
- floorboards throughout
- ducted vacuum
- 2.5 bathrooms (both with baths)
- 3 separate living rooms
- large open plan kitchen and dining area
- dishwasher, huge fridge with ice/water, coffee machine, wine fridge, air fryer
- 8 meter entertainers deck with BBQ
- established garden - property comes with gardners
- fully furnished with new appliances (apart from your room)
- double remote lock up garage
- NBN internet, Foxtel, Netflix included
- 2 x smart TVs in living rooms (one 75inch the other 65inch)

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

electricity, gas, internet, foxtel, insurance, water divided 3 ways

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Early 40s female I currently work from home in import/export compliance. Have a wide variety of friends and enjoy socialising and fitness.

Late 30s male, also works from home in IT and has a separate office space. Enjoys fitness and hiking.

We are both neat and tidy and respect each others space but do enjoy socialising with each others mates and have hosted a few epic get togethers on occasion. The house is big enough where you definitely do not feel like you are living on top of each other.
Compatible people
Looking for a mature person with a stable income, sociable, tidy and likes dogs
Description of pets
I have one little old man (9yrs) he is a 3.5kg chihuahua cross shih tzu. He spends most of his day asleep in the study while I work and loves a lap to curl up on. Can get very excitable when he has visitors and loves chasing his toys.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog