Airport West

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
23 February 2021 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
Security bond
No bond

Home Description

Description of the home

If you are looking for clean and tidy, somewhere to cook with quality appliances and a private, peaceful, relaxed and quiet environment, then I have the place for you.
Unlimited wifi, 2 living areas, both with TV. Queen sized comfy bed, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets and a great outdoor area with bbq.
Occasionally I have a pilot stay while training close by so the bathroom would be shared on those occasions, (2 to 3 days per month) but mostly you would have the bathroom to yourself.
Off street parking is available most evenings and it's ok to park on the street.
This is a modern, attractive clean and tidy home away from home. It's a very quiet environment.
I can also offer short term accommodation of 1 to 3 mths at a reasonable rate if preferred. I can supply all necessary linen for short term stays.
Close walking distance to the 59 Tram (takes approx 40 mins to get to CBD) and only 9 mins drive to the airport. Also very close to the York St flight training centre and Essendon Fields.

Cats live here so unfortunately it's not suitable for those with pets or allergies.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Utilities $30 per week, includes unlimited internet, power, gas and water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
About the occupants
I work from home and live here. I have my own bathroom.

Bathroom would be shared with one other if and when the 2nd spare room is occupied. I occasionally have pilots stop over in Melbourne for training.
Compatible people
Looking for a mature professional, working full-time. Someone that enjoys an occasional chat and a wine, but also enjoys their own company. Someone trustworthy and responsible.
Description of pets
3 cats live here.
Hugo Boss, a ragdoll that basically does nothing.
Rose, a calico that enjoys her own space, but is up to getting cuddles when it suits her.
Termy, is just an elderly moggy that hardly comes out of my room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog