Allambie Heights

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 February 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This granny flat is a very unique property offering privacy and an abundance of natural light, more characteristic of a house. The dwelling was only built 4 years ago and is fully furnished (except your bedroom) with furniture/appliances that are either brand new or less than 12 months old. The flat is located at the end of a quiet street in Allambie Heights (plenty of parking) close to the mall, providing an ideal mix of peace and convenience.

LOCATION:
- 10 minute walk to Warringah Mall (shops & B-line public transport)
- 5 minute walk to local cafe, pharmacy and medical centre
- 7 minute drive to Queenscliff & Freshwater Beach
- 5 minute drive to Manly Dam - walking trails, mountain biking and kayaking

KEY FEATURES:
- Large outdoor porch with 6 seater dining and electronic awning
- Stylish living area with 4k Samsung TV + sound system - Netflix & Stan included in rent
- Air conditioning and smart lighting
- Unlimited NBN Internet (typically 70mbps down/18 mbps up) - included in rent
- Cleaner for shared bathroom (fortnightly) - included in rent
- Built-in storage in your bedroom

No smokers, no pets and no couples.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security

Bills and expenses

All bills included in standard rent except electricity which is split 50/50, billed quarterly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
24 year old male working full-time as a sales professional for an IT company. In my spare time I enjoy mountain biking, body surfing, PC gaming and socialising with friends. Non-smoker and occasional drinker, enjoying a beer or nice whisky from time to time. Overall, I have an easy going and friendly personality. I'm looking for a like-minded flatmate who enjoys a comfortable lifestyle and living in a tidy flat.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Males (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog