Balmoral

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$320 per week (includes bills)
Date available
27 February 2021 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The apartment is built to be universally accessible, with good movement throughout, allowing those with physical challenges to move readily, including wheelchair friendly spaces.

Home Description

Description of the home

A brand new, 3 BR accessible ground floor apartment with open plan kitchen/dining/living space that seamlessly integrates to the north-east facing deck overlooking a council reserve. It is a short walk to Oxford St Bulimba with cafes, a pub, bottle shops, movies, Woolworths and numerous specialty stores as well as ready access to public transport (bus and ferry). With ducted air-conditioning throughout, fans in all the living spaces plus wonderful river breezes, the apartment is very liveable all year around, it has lots of built in storage, a large, private ensuite master bedroom with study nook or space for a small lounge.

The apartment is well set back off the road and very quiet.
We don't currently have off-street parking however on-street parking is readily available.
The area is well served by awesome gyms, parks, sports clubs and a local public pool.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet are included in the rent. Cleaner to be negotiated. Food to be negotiated.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Travel
  • Video games
  • Writing
About the occupants
Harrison, age 26, is a computer software programmer who rides his bike to and from work. He enjoys a robust conversation about all sorts of everything and playing video games, but is also happy in his own space, working away on his writing.
Alex, age 25, works as a FIFO geologist, so is away 12 days out of 21. He enjoys movies, conversation, is interested in history, video and board games.
Compatible people
We are looking for a clean, considerate flatmate who enjoys a good discussion but who also respects when privacy is desired.
Description of pets
Tahna is a friendly Australian Mist cat. She is an inside cat, so it is important that the front door is not left open. She has access to and from the deck. If you let her, she will sleep on your bed, but if that is not to your liking, simply close the door and she stays out.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog